Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

March mini workshop

An idea of what will happen during the April Writing Challenge
2

A prompt using the poem The Dead Heart by Anne Sexton. Start your piece with “It is not..” and a few iterations of this, as Sexton uses a few images before going on to tell us about how she ‘killed’ her heart. Through this video you will also get a clue of the intertextual methods we will use during the April Writing Challenge. April is National Poetry Month, but I also invite prose writers, photographers, and artists to take part using the same prompts.

Email me miriam.calleja(at)gmail.com to join the group. I have a freebie to give away for the next person who joins - 2 poem critiques (sorry, I am not equipped to judge your drawings and photographs, but I sure can give you my opinion as a person who enjoys art!)

2 Comments
Permission to Write
Permission to Write
Authors
Miriam Calleja